Bangkok · Thailand

Bangkok Trip – After You Dessert Cafe

I got recommendation from my Thai colleague to visit this dessert cafe too during my trip. Actually this place also popular in some other blogs and review, which make this cafe also famous in Instagram. Since I don’t have sweet tooth yet I’d like to try most of the things recommended by the locals, so here I go~

I visit the branch in Central World, after my dinner at Nara Thai (yeah women sure have space for dessert after the meal). After dinner/lunch is the peak hour for the cafe, so usually you will need to queue (take the queue number and they will call you later… the problem is, they didn’t pronounce it in English, so you should look at the LED screen to see your number).

After waiting for around 10-15 minutes (I go around the shops near the cafe – Star Wars fever that time, I enjoy taking picture with BB-8 replica at the cinema and window shopping at the toys shop near there ^^”)

So what to eat here in After You? My Thai colleague recommend the Strawberry Cheesecake kakigori (Japanese shaved ice dessert flavored with syrup and sweetener) and Chocolate Toast with Banana (Shibuya Toast – a mountainous dessert made of fried bread topped with decadent sweets such as fruits, whip cream, caramel or chocolate syrup, etc.)

920845_10153364644479001_367371572158339152_o
Strawberry Cheesecake Kakigori

It’s HUGE… and at the bottom of the shaved ice you can find the cheesecake ^^”. I believe it was for 2 persons, but if you’re sweet tooth person and still have space in your stomach, you can eat it up alone (that’s how my friend manage to finish it).

12371188_10153364644409001_2013407644955154840_o
Chocolate Toast with Banana
10556943_10153364644374001_2580357664622509348_o
Chocolate Toast with Banana

We only try those 2 desserts (please spare our stomach space… ugh), but I did tempted to try other ‘Instagram-worthy’-desserts.. Other than the signature Shibuya Toast and kakigori, they also other dessert like mille crepe, pudding (and panna cotta), chocolate cake lava, etc. I did want to try their Nutella panna cotta and milo volcano kakigori too, but I know my own sweets limit and my friend going to kill me if I order more 😦

The cafe itself in Central World branch quite cozy but not so spacious, I think during weekday will be less crowded but Siam area got so many tourists that I found almost half of the customers there speak English. They have many branches, you can see the full list from their website www.afteryoudessertcafe.com

The branch around Siam area :

CENTRAL WORLD, 7TH FLOOR
tel no. 02 252 5434
sweet hours: 11:00am – 10.00pm (everyday)

SIAM PARAGON, Ground floor
Tel. 02 610 7659
Sweet Hours : 10:00am – 10:30pm (everyday)

SIAM SQUARE ONE,GROUND FLOOR
tel no. 02 115 1949
sweet hours: 12:00pm – midnight (everyday)

Leave a Reply

